It was not a vacation...Between kissing babies, I was working my ass off...And sometimes I let my guard down in cafes and unfortunately, it's not a perfect world in the hood...Oakland has hit hard times just like the rest of the country economically and now the bold criminals are getting so fierce that they strike inside the restaurants and cafes...I was able to do a bunch of work for my Mom, but it was not enough...She is not very healthy and super stressed out all the time...She really needs some help, but trust is an issue when it comes to employees. There was a fire at the nail salon, I rented two apartments, I dealt with fire inspections, I was cleaning out an apartment where this lady had left all her stuff, wall-to-wall...Anyways, I also got to stop into FiveTen Gallery (I was hoping to see Phresh, he's been having a hard time...) and had an emotional few seconds with Dream's shrine, took some flicks of Krash's clothes for Stem, and then after standing amongst the people who I have beef with who could not even say anything to my face, I left, angry...I have a lot of beef still...See, my problem with the AS crew is that people like Phresh who I met in the early 90's when he was painting the Pest Control wall (Ren and Stimpy) with Dream (that was also the first time I met Dream) is also on TDK...And he has always been cool, tries to hit me up all the time...I have a lot of love for him even though he is troubled...I cannot be made to choose to give up on everyone...Aware has nothing to do with these people...He and Cardio came to visit me in Boston when I was living in the dorms at college...I have nothing against him and so when he was DJing at Verse, was I supposed to ignore him and pretend not to have love for him because I know he is a sweet guy? I'm pissed that Crayone and Eskae and Ader feel that they can take away the people that I am also protective of...I told Sundance to protect the good ones, so they aren't taken advantage of by the pretentious other ones who flush the whole crew's rep down the toilet with their wackness...The thing is they hang onto Sundance's coat tails because he has a good reputation and people love him, but they take advantage of him by being wack to other people...I just don't want the good ones to be jaded...That's all...I still have love for the good ones...The problem is I have a really bad temper...I think that's why Ink76 knew me when we first met...He saw it in my eyes...He's ruined me because he recognized me right away...
And then I told Alex off...In a moment of weakness, I called him after my laptop got stolen...It was the wrong thing to do because all he could do was talk about himself. I think he realized his mistake because he called me the next morning first thing trying to be nice to me, but talked about Obama for like 10 minutes...The call was lost and I texted him, "If you can't admit you miss me, then what's the point? I know you miss the apartment, but I don't have a computer anymore. I think it would be better for you if you stay with the next bus." He called again and said we should talk in person when I get back because it was too hard to talk over the phone about personal stuff...
Anyways, it's over...I also told Fred that Crayone was Clue's friend and I ended my friendship with Clue too because he never wrote my Mom an apology and even had the nerve to blame me for his giving up his perfect life in Cali...I told him from the very beginning I would never ask him to move out to New York...That was all on him...
The good news is that I have a "silver lining"...