It's been a few months since I kicked A out...which has been super healthy for me...He is no good for me. He has been trying to get at me so much since then. I politely take his phone calls and just say I'm busy. Steven and I were talking about it. We both have these relationships where we're good friends to people, but other people have no idea how to be friends to us...I pride myself on being a good friend to people. That's one character trait I have if I have nothing else.
Dil was pretty wack to me, too...In the end, though I know it's because he felt he was waiting in the wings for so long, he was cheating on his girlfriend Denise with me by using language with me that was definitely not friendly, it was aggressive, and I didn't put it together until I realized that the only times he talked to me on the phone were when he was running errands outside of the house. I got annoyed with how he would get distracted when he was the one calling me and then I realized he couldn't call me because Denise didn't know we were "friends". I gave him an ultimatum, either he had to tell her the truth, that I was his friend, or I wouldn't talk to him anymore because he was putting me in the uncomfortable and unwanted position of being his other woman. Yuck! How creepy?! Anyways, I texted him not to call me until he could come correct to me, even after he apologized to me. I also realized how roundabout he is dealing with other people, too. He gave me Chino's email and asked me to write him for him and forward a pdf file to him. I thought that was strange, but I did it for him because I've always heard about Chino and thought I would introduce myself at the same time. Then they started hanging out and all Dil would do is drop his name and tell me everytime he called. I think he wanted to impress me. Honestly, his name dropping was really one of my pet peeves with him. Anyways, I had to apologize to Chino because he was getting bombarded by people he didn't know who wanted him to write him up in the mag or get a spot in his book and he said that to me at a show. Anyways, that was embarassing for me because I realized a while later that he didn't know me when I emailed him either. But it's all good because now I feel like I straightened it out, I apologized to him, and he's peoples because he was so gracious...I felt badly for him at shows because I knew that was what he was feeling when people just go up to him and try to get all in his face about the books because he's really doing something by publishing stuff and not a lot of people take the initiative.
Even though school is really tough for me right now, I am having a good time in the other part of my life. I love YNN!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment